Sister Lucy was my Kindergarten teacher 1955-56. Its really a pleasure to contact you or any friends from St. Frances Cabrini. Sr Speranza was my eighth grade teacher also. I love the City of Chicago despite any problems other big cities experience. He was always so nice to us and used to visit the families on our block. Wow! I take my grandsons to all the museums, and recently to the Art Institute for the first time not to mention the zoo, parks and beaches. St. Francis Xavier School has been recognized by the U.S. Department of Education as a 2020 National Blue Ribbon School, marking the second time the La Grange institution has been honored. Thank you and blessings to you also. The Frances Xavier Warde School (FXW) is an amazing school - with an amazing school community! I graduated in 64. Father Lucky was a great friend and mentor. In my classroom was Jimmy Jacks, Lawrence Patrick and Torrance Brooks. I do recall a classmate whose name was Sandra Traina. He and Father Edward Dufficy will always be remembered assome of thegreat faces from St. Frances Xavier Cabrini School, and St. Frances Xavier Cabrini Church. We had relatives on each block from my home at 2717 Lexington to the school. Wow, great video! Do you remember the big riot that broke out in the Pier Room? I think you and I hung out a bit on and off when our mothers visited. Good to hear from you. Also Father Dufficy, god rest his soul. Is that your brother or a relative or yours? So very nice to read all of your post God Bless you all.. The riots just before we moved in 1960. To reach a member of the Parish staff, please visit our Staff Directory page or call the Parish Office numbers below. I hope all is well with you. I was the youngest of 3 girls, my sisters are Valerie and Linda. 630-822-6904. Our three-story apartment building was originally located next to the Church and they needed to move it or tear it down to make room for the convent. Are you still in Chicago? And I do trust that you are in go