(The thread he posted on}. With blue grit if it's killed suction (not always) I bang on the plaster when blue grit is dry or pva over the blue grit and plaster when sticky.. You can also use 2 coats of sbr but plaster when second sbr is sticky. how long to leave blue grit before plasteringbootstrap ajax loading progress bar. It depends on the surface you are plastering - but it's impossible to smooth over inconsistencies in the surface once your first plaster layer has completely dried through. Ive been plastering since 1999 and Ive had the fortune to have been taught by my dad. How Long Does a Screed Floor Take to Dry. Who are you going to tell? I will tell him the most basic question I will field will be, what's the difference between fission and fusion? how long to leave blue grit before plastering. However, a caveat exists if you're skimming onto plasterboard. And vice versa. Planning to blue grit the ceiling before skimming. My power tools Makita 18v multi-tool https://amzn.to/3sFGDAYMy mixer - Makita dut130z https://amzn.to/3CfCoz1Makita USB charger https://amzn.to/3vBBzPNMy main toolsMarshalltown 14inch pre warn trowel https://amzn.to/378dJRPSpeedskim https://amzn.to/3tsr6U9Speed skim steel flex https://amzn.to/3sIth76Refina plaxiflex plastic trowel https://amzn.to/3Keg8bKOx handboard https://amzn.to/35PEKJ5Extras that I use Blue grit https://amzn.to/3sFO1fGRoll and stroll carpet protector https://amzn.to/34hDUEsEazymix halftime https://amzn.to/3hIgk6VEazymix extra time https://amzn.to/3HIbrFm During plastering, the opposite applies, and you want to keep the plaster a little wet where possible if you intend to use a second layer over the top. To learn more, please see our Privacy & Cookies Policy. You know. All your mates use this site or something? Because of the 24hr drying time, you have a predetermined period to wait. JavaScript is disabled. For next time, throw the blue grit in the skip and use pva, or sbr for over artex/problem surfaces. However, the co